home
>
Newport 2001-2002 fixture list for the 2001-2002 season
produced by crfcfans
@crfcfans
all tables update automatically as new results are entered to the database
Last modified: 17th September, 2017 09:56

Newport: 2001-2002 Season

Played Won Lost Drawn For Against Diff Avg Home Att*
32 19 (59%) 12 (38%) 1 (3%) 905 663 242 7,781
* Does not include friendlies or knock out fixtures - play-offs, quarter-finals, semi-finals or final fixtures
Date Opposition Comp Score Result Referee Venue Att
14:30
Saturday 25.08.2001
Caerphilly50 - 22WAndrew IrelandRodney Parade6,260
19:00
Wednesday 29.08.2001
Cardiff20 - 14LSteve LanderBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park7,500
14:30
Saturday 01.09.2001
Edinburgh29 - 11WOlan TrevorRodney Parade6,164
19:35
Friday 07.09.2001
Munster29 - 21LIain RamageIrish Independent Park4,560
19:30
Tuesday 11.09.2001
Connacht14 - 16LJohn BarnardRodney Parade5,821
17:30
Saturday 15.09.2001
Neath11 - 19WGareth SimmondsThe Gnoll3,525
Saturday 22.09.2001Bridgend26 - 35WHugh WatkinsBrewery Field3,700
18:15
Saturday 29.09.2001
Newcastle21 - 34WAntonio LombardiKingston Park5,000
18:15
Saturday 06.10.2001
Toulouse21 - 20WAlain RollandRodney Parade9,180
Friday 19.10.2001Swansea25 - 19WPaul AdamsRodney Parade7,592
19:00
Friday 26.10.2001
Leinster21 - 6LRob DicksonDonnybrook Stadium7,500
19:05
Friday 02.11.2001
Leinster21 - 26LChris WhiteRodney Parade10,285
Sunday 18.11.2001Uruguay59 - 5WJohn HoggRodney Parade8,482
19:35
Friday 30.11.2001
Leinster34 - 22LSteve LanderDonnybrook Stadium7,300
Friday 07.12.2001Scarlets17 - 13LPaul AdamsStradey Park3,000
Saturday 15.12.2001Caerphilly20 - 46WPhil FearVirginia Park1,500
Wednesday 26.12.2001Ebbw Vale35 - 25WDavid DaviesRodney Parade10,501
Friday 28.12.2001Pontypridd6 - 33WGareth SimmondsSardis Road4,500
18:00
Saturday 05.01.2002
Toulouse36 - 23LAlan LewisStade Ernest Wallon6,400
19:05
Friday 11.01.2002
Newcastle53 - 17WDidier MeneRodney Parade8,173
Friday 18.01.2002Scarlets24 - 9WClayton ThomasRodney Parade9,000
Friday 08.02.2002Edinburgh19 - 19DDavid ChanglengMyreside2,583
Saturday 23.02.2002Bonymaen3 - 41WKeri EvansMorfa Stadium
Saturday 09.03.2002Glasgow55 - 5WPaul AdamsRodney Parade6,820
Friday 15.03.2002Ebbw Vale22 - 32WRichard ElliotEugene Cross Park
19:05
Friday 29.03.2002
Cardiff20 - 14LDavid DaviesBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park13,200
Wednesday 17.04.2002Neath20 - 36LNigel WhitehouseRodney Parade6,753
Saturday 20.04.2002Swansea52 - 13LNigel WilliamsSt Helens2,500
Friday 26.04.2002Cardiff14 - 17LClayton ThomasRodney Parade8,784
Friday 03.05.2002Glasgow26 - 28WJohn HoggHughenden2,500
Wednesday 08.05.2002Pontypridd34 - 23WPaul AdamsRodney Parade6,580
Saturday 11.05.2002Bridgend38 - 29WHugh WatkinsRodney Parade7,018
All data courtesy of official websites, where available. For all double headers attendances are split in two.