home
>
Cardiff 2001-2002 fixture list for the 2001-2002 season
produced by crfcfans
@crfcfans
all tables update automatically as new results are entered to the database
Last modified: 15th August, 2017 12:13

Cardiff: 2001-2002 Season

Played Won Lost Drawn For Against Diff Avg Home Att*
34 20 (59%) 13 (38%) 1 (3%) 820 738 82 7,417
* Does not include friendlies or knock out fixtures - play-offs, quarter-finals, semi-finals or final fixtures
Date Opposition Comp Score Result Referee Venue Att Report
19:00
Wednesday 01.08.2001
Dax27 - 12LEric DarriereStade Maurice Boyau4,000report
14:30
Saturday 18.08.2001
Connacht3 - 6LRob DicksonBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park4,000
19:00
Friday 24.08.2001
Neath25 - 14LDavid TyndallThe Gnoll5,000
19:00
Wednesday 29.08.2001
Newport20 - 14WSteve LanderBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park7,500
14:30
Saturday 01.09.2001
Caerphilly15 - 49WPaul AdamsVirginia Park1,900
19:15
Tuesday 11.09.2001
Edinburgh32 - 24WTony SpreadburyBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park5,000
13:30
Saturday 15.09.2001
Munster51 - 10LRob DicksonIrish Independent Park6,055
17:30
Saturday 22.09.2001
Swansea25 - 13WNigel WilliamsBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park6,000
18:45
Friday 28.09.2001
Northampton25 - 17WJoel JutgeBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park10,200
16:00
Saturday 06.10.2001
Clermont37 - 10LRob DicksonStade Marcel Michelin8,500report
17:30
Saturday 20.10.2001
Scarlets28 - 25LNigel WhitehouseStradey Park6,500report
15:00
Saturday 27.10.2001
Glasgow46 - 7WChris WhiteBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park9,300report
15:45
Sunday 04.11.2001
Glasgow47 - 32LGiulio de SantisHughenden4,823report
15:30
Saturday 24.11.2001
Cambridge University40 - 11WNeil BallardBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Saturday 15.12.2001Neath16 - 12WPaul AdamsBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Saturday 22.12.2001Bridgend25 - 25DNigel WilliamsBrewery Field4,000
Wednesday 26.12.2001Pontypridd28 - 20WHugh WatkinsBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park10,500
Saturday 29.12.2001Ebbw Vale22 - 20LHuw LewisEugene Cross Park3,000
15:00
Saturday 05.01.2002
Clermont26 - 20WTony SpreadburyBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park9,000report
15:00
Saturday 12.01.2002
Northampton26 - 15LIain RamageFranklin's Gardens9,769
Saturday 19.01.2002Glasgow29 - 12WDavid DaviesBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park7,000
17:30
Sunday 24.02.2002
Aberavon16 - 24WGareth SimmondsTalbot Athletic Ground1,500
Saturday 09.03.2002Ebbw Vale26 - 16WPhil FearBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park6,000
Saturday 16.03.2002Pontypridd18 - 21WRob DicksonSardis Road6,000
19:05
Friday 29.03.2002
Newport20 - 14WDavid DaviesBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park13,200
16:30
Saturday 13.04.2002
Pontypridd25 - 31LNigel WilliamsPrincipality Stadium12,200
Wednesday 17.04.2002Caerphilly27 - 16WMatthew AplinBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Friday 19.04.2002Edinburgh32 - 10LRob DicksonMeadowbank
19:30
Monday 22.04.2002
Ebbw Vale24 - 34WNigel WilliamsEugene Cross Park900
Friday 26.04.2002Newport14 - 17WClayton ThomasRodney Parade8,784
Tuesday 30.04.2002Glasgow19 - 22WJohn SteeleHughenden
Saturday 04.05.2002Swansea24 - 20LNigel WhitehouseSt Helens3,000
Tuesday 07.05.2002Bridgend47 - 27WColin SaundersBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park5,000
Friday 10.05.2002Scarlets25 - 28LNigel WilliamsBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park9,500
All data courtesy of official websites, where available. For all double headers attendances are split in two.