Michael Cheika

Age: 50
Born: Sydney, Australia
Appointed as coach: July 28, 2005
Ended as coach: July 31, 2010
Time as coach: 60 months

Coaching Record

P W L D F A Diff
134 88 (66%) 42 (31%) 4 (3%) 3159 2329 830
Date Kick Off Opposition Comp Result Referee Venue
Sat 29 May 20106:30 pmOspreysPro14F12 - 17LChris WhiteRDS Arena
Sat 15 May 20106:30 pmMunsterPro14SF16 - 6WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sun 9 May 20106:15 pmEdinburghPro1437 - 28WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Sat 1 May 20104:45 pmToulouseECSF26 - 16LNigel OwensStadium Municipal
Fri 23 Apr 20108:00 pmGlasgowPro1430 - 6LJames JonesFirhill Stadium
Wed 21 Apr 20107:45 pmConnachtPro1427 - 13LPeter FitzgibbonSportsground
Fri 16 Apr 20107:05 pmOspreysPro1420 - 16WTim HayesRDS Arena
Fri 9 Apr 20108:00 pmClermontECQF29 - 28WDave PearsonRDS Arena
Fri 2 Apr 20108:05 pmMunsterPro1415 - 16WRomain PoiteThomond Park
Sat 27 Mar 20104:30 pmConnachtPro1417 - 14WJerome GarcesRDS Arena
Thu 18 Mar 20107:35 pmGlasgowPro1420 - 14WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sun 7 Mar 20104:00 pmCardiffPro1420 - 29WAndy MacphersonCardiff City Stadium
Sat 23 Jan 20106:00 pmLondon IrishEC11 - 11DNigel OwensTwickenham Stadium
Wed 20 Jan 20106:30 pmScarletsPro1427 - 14WAndy MacphersonRDS Arena
Sat 16 Jan 20106:00 pmBriveEC27 - 10WAndrew SmallRDS Arena
Sat 26 Dec 20095:30 pmUlsterPro1415 - 3WGeorge ClancyRDS Arena
Sat 19 Dec 20093:45 pmScarletsEC39 - 7WWayne BarnesRDS Arena
Sat 12 Dec 20096:00 pmScarletsEC7 - 32WChris WhiteParc y Scarlets
Sun 6 Dec 20095:00 pmDragonsPro1430 - 14LSimon McDowellRodney Parade
Sat 31 Oct 20096:30 pmCardiffPro1423 - 6WJames JonesRDS Arena
Sat 24 Oct 20096:00 pmUlsterPro1416 - 14LAndrew SmallKingspan Stadium
Sat 17 Oct 20094:45 pmBriveEC13 - 36WJames JonesStadium Municipal
Fri 9 Oct 20098:00 pmLondon IrishEC9 - 12LRomain PoiteRDS Arena
Sat 3 Oct 20096:30 pmMunsterPro1430 - 0WSimon McDowellRDS Arena
Sat 26 Sep 20096:30 pmEdinburghPro1419 - 21WTim HayesBT Murrayfield
Fri 18 Sep 20097:05 pmOspreysPro1411 - 18WPeter AllanLiberty Stadium
Sat 12 Sep 20097:00 pmDragonsPro1423 - 14WGraham KnoxRDS Arena
Sat 5 Sep 20096:30 pmScarletsPro1418 - 16LNeil PatersonParc y Scarlets
Sat 23 May 20095:00 pmLeicesterECF16 - 19WNigel OwensBT Murrayfield
Sat 16 May 20095:30 pmDragonsPro1418 - 3LGraham KnoxRodney Parade
Fri 8 May 20097:45 pmScarletsPro1445 - 8WNeil PatersonRDS Arena
Sat 2 May 20095:30 pmMunsterECSF6 - 25WNigel OwensCroke Park
Sat 25 Apr 20097:35 pmGlasgowPro1436 - 13WJames JonesRDS Arena
Fri 17 Apr 20097:45 pmEdinburghPro1427 - 16LTim HayesBT Murrayfield
Sun 12 Apr 20093:30 pmHarlequinsECQF5 - 6WNigel OwensTwickenham Stoop
Sat 4 Apr 20097:30 pmMunsterPro1422 - 5LChristophe BerdosThomond Park
Sun 29 Mar 20095:30 pmUlsterPro1432 - 6WCarlo DamascoRDS Arena
Fri 6 Mar 20097:05 pmOspreysPro148 - 13WPeter FitzgibbonLiberty Stadium
Sat 21 Feb 20095:30 pmScarletsPro1417 - 31WAndy MacphersonParc y Scarlets
Sun 25 Jan 20091:00 pmEdinburghEC12 - 3WChris WhiteRDS Arena
Sat 17 Jan 20095:35 pmWaspsEC19 - 12LChristophe BerdosTwickenham Stadium
Sat 10 Jan 20097:30 pmCardiffPro1421 - 20WPeter AllanRDS Arena
Fri 2 Jan 20097:30 pmConnachtPro1426 - 18WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Sat 27 Dec 20087:30 pmUlsterPro1413 - 21WGeorge ClancyKingspan Stadium
Fri 12 Dec 20089:00 pmCastresEC18 - 15LDave PearsonStade Pierre Antoine
Sat 6 Dec 20081:35 pmCastresEC33 - 3WPeter AllanRDS Arena
Sat 29 Nov 20085:30 pmDragonsPro1429 - 13WAndy MacphersonRDS Arena
Fri 24 Oct 20087:30 pmGlasgowPro1415 - 12LGwynn MorrisFirhill Stadium
Sat 18 Oct 20085:30 pmWaspsEC41 - 11WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sat 11 Oct 20081:35 pmEdinburghEC16 - 27WRob DebneyBT Murrayfield
Sun 5 Oct 20086:00 pmConnachtPro1419 - 18LGeorge ClancySportsground
Sun 28 Sep 20087:00 pmMunsterPro140 - 18LSimon McDowellRDS Arena
Fri 19 Sep 20087:35 pmOspreysPro1419 - 13WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Fri 12 Sep 20087:30 pmEdinburghPro1452 - 6WTim HayesRDS Arena
Sat 6 Sep 20086:30 pmCardiffPro1416 - 16DAndy MacphersonBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Fri 9 May 20087:10 pmDragonsPro1431 - 26LColin StanleyRodney Parade
Sat 3 May 20086:00 pmDragonsPro1441 - 8WDavid BodillyRDS Arena
Fri 18 Apr 20087:30 pmEdinburghPro1415 - 13LNigel OwensBT Murrayfield
Sat 12 Apr 20086:30 pmMunsterPro1421 - 12WSimon McDowellRDS Arena
Sat 29 Mar 20085:30 pmScarletsPro1410 - 24WPeter FitzgibbonStradey Park
Fri 21 Mar 20087:30 pmGlasgowPro1434 - 18WHugh WatkinsLiberty Stadium
Fri 29 Feb 20087:30 pmConnachtPro1410 - 16WGeorge ClancySportsground
Sat 16 Feb 20087:30 pmCardiffPro1424 - 17WDavid BodillyRDS Arena
Sat 19 Jan 20083:30 pmLeicesterEC25 - 9LChristophe BerdosWelford Road
Sat 12 Jan 20081:30 pmToulouseEC20 - 13WWayne BarnesRDS Arena
Sat 5 Jan 20087:30 pmOspreysPro1426 - 15WDavid BodillyRDS Arena
Wed 26 Dec 20073:00 pmUlsterPro1429 - 0WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Sat 15 Dec 20073:30 pmEdinburghEC29 - 10LTim HayesBT Murrayfield
Fri 7 Dec 20078:00 pmEdinburghEC28 - 14WRomain PoiteRDS Arena
Fri 30 Nov 20077:30 pmMunsterPro143 - 10WWayne BarnesIrish Independent Park
Fri 23 Nov 20077:10 pmOspreysPro1419 - 26WDavid BodillyLiberty Stadium
Sun 18 Nov 20079:00 pmToulouseEC33 - 6LChris WhiteStade Ernest Wallon
Sat 10 Nov 20071:30 pmLeicesterEC22 - 9WChristophe BerdosRDS Arena
Fri 2 Nov 20077:30 pmConnachtPro1429 - 9WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Fri 26 Oct 20077:30 pmUlsterPro1416 - 16DGeorge ClancyKingspan Stadium
Fri 12 Oct 20077:30 pmGlasgowPro1421 - 17LHugh WatkinsFirhill Stadium
Fri 5 Oct 20077:10 pmScarletsPro1423 - 52LJames JonesRDS Arena
Fri 28 Sep 20077:30 pmCardiffPro1419 - 30WDavid BodillyBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 22 Sep 20075:30 pmEdinburghPro1423 - 8WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Fri 11 May 20075:30 pmCardiffPro1427 - 11LDavid BodillyBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 5 May 20077:30 pmBordersPro1431 - 0WHugh WatkinsDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 27 Apr 20077:10 pmOspreysPro1419 - 17LPeter AllanLiberty Stadium
Fri 13 Apr 20077:10 pmDragonsPro1422 - 23WDavid BodillyRodney Parade
Fri 6 Apr 20077:30 pmGlasgowPro1426 - 20LTim HayesHughenden
Sat 31 Mar 20075:45 pmWaspsECQF35 - 13LNigel OwensAdams Park
Sat 24 Mar 20075:15 pmConnachtPro1430 - 21WPeter FitzgibbonDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 16 Feb 20077:30 pmEdinburghPro1413 - 6WNigel OwensDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 26 Jan 20077:40 pmScarletsPro1444 - 34WDavid BodillyDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 19 Jan 20077:30 pmGloucesterEC19 - 13LNigel OwensKingsholm
Sat 13 Jan 20075:35 pmEdinburghEC49 - 10WDave PearsonDonnybrook Stadium
Sat 6 Jan 20077:30 pmOspreysPro1445 - 22WDavid BodillyDonnybrook Stadium
Sun 31 Dec 20062:00 pmUlsterPro1420 - 12WGeorge ClancyLansdowne Road
Wed 27 Dec 20063:00 pmMunsterPro1425 - 11LAlan LewisThomond Park
Sat 16 Dec 20064:30 pmAgenEC13 - 25WTony SpreadburyStade Armandie
Sat 9 Dec 20065:35 pmAgenEC26 - 10WWayne BarnesLansdowne Road
Sat 2 Dec 20067:30 pmUlsterPro146 - 6DOlan TrevorKingspan Stadium
Fri 10 Nov 20067:30 pmGlasgowPro1438 - 23WJames JonesDonnybrook Stadium
Sat 4 Nov 20067:30 pmDragonsPro1435 - 13WGraeme HannahDonnybrook Stadium
Sun 29 Oct 20061:00 pmEdinburghEC25 - 24LJoel JutgeBT Murrayfield
Sat 21 Oct 20065:30 pmGloucesterEC37 - 20WChristophe BerdosLansdowne Road
Fri 13 Oct 20067:30 pmBordersPro1422 - 19LNeil BallardNetherdale
Fri 6 Oct 20067:30 pmMunsterPro1427 - 20WSimon McDowellLansdowne Road
Fri 29 Sep 20066:30 pmConnachtPro1416 - 31WPeter FitzgibbonSportsground
Sat 23 Sep 20065:30 pmScarletsPro1433 - 21LDavid ChanglengStradey Park
Sat 16 Sep 20067:30 pmCardiffPro1416 - 9WAndy MacphersonDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 8 Sep 20067:30 pmEdinburghPro1420 - 14LNigel OwensBT Murrayfield
Fri 26 May 20067:10 pmEdinburghPro148 - 31WNigel WhitehouseBT Murrayfield
Sun 14 May 20066:10 pmCardiffPro1440 - 31LRob DicksonPrincipality Stadium
Sun 7 May 20067:30 pmGlasgowPro1418 - 21WHugh WatkinsFirhill Stadium
Sat 29 Apr 20067:35 pmOspreysPro1438 - 21WDavid ChanglengLansdowne Road
Sun 23 Apr 20063:00 pmMunsterECSF6 - 30LJoel JutgeLansdowne Road
Fri 14 Apr 20067:10 pmScarletsPro1430 - 22WMalcolm ChanglengDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 7 Apr 20069:00 pmBordersPro1434 - 35WNeil BallardNetherdale
Sat 1 Apr 20064:00 pmToulouseECQF35 - 41WDave PearsonStadium Municipal
Sun 5 Mar 20065:15 pmConnachtPro1416 - 13WOlan TrevorDonnybrook Stadium
Sat 18 Feb 20065:30 pmDragonsPro1431 - 18LPeter AllanRodney Parade
Fri 27 Jan 20067:30 pmBordersPro1462 - 14WPhil FearDonnybrook Stadium
Sun 22 Jan 20063:00 pmBathEC23 - 35WNigel OwensRecreation Ground
Sat 14 Jan 20065:15 pmGlasgowEC46 - 22WJoel JutgeRDS Arena
Sat 7 Jan 20065:30 pmScarletsPro1420 - 18LDavid ChanglengStradey Park
Sat 31 Dec 20051:00 pmMunsterPro1435 - 23WAlistair McKayRDS Arena
Mon 26 Dec 20057:30 pmUlsterPro1419 - 24WGeorge ClancyKingspan Stadium
Sat 17 Dec 20054:00 pmBourgoinEC30 - 28LTony SpreadburyStade Pierre Rajon
Sat 10 Dec 20055:15 pmBourgoinEC53 - 7WRob DicksonRDS Arena
Sat 3 Dec 20052:00 pmConnachtPro149 - 21WSimon McDowellSportsground
Sun 6 Nov 20053:00 pmEdinburghPro1413 - 27LNeil BallardDonnybrook Stadium
Sun 30 Oct 20051:00 pmGlasgowEC20 - 33WChris WhiteHughenden
Sat 22 Oct 20055:15 pmBathEC19 - 22LNigel WhitehouseRDS Arena
Sat 15 Oct 20055:30 pmCardiffPro1434 - 15WAndrew IrelandRDS Arena
Sun 9 Oct 20053:00 pmMunsterPro1433 - 9LSimon McDowellIrish Independent Park
Sat 1 Oct 20055:30 pmUlsterPro1430 - 23WOlan TrevorDonnybrook Stadium
Fri 16 Sep 20057:10 pmDragonsPro1433 - 14WAndrew IrelandDonnybrook Stadium
Sat 10 Sep 20055:00 pmGlasgowPro1426 - 21WPhil FearDonnybrook Stadium
Sun 4 Sep 20055:10 pmOspreysPro1422 - 20LRob DicksonLiberty Stadium