Anthony Foley

Age: 43
Born: Limerick, Ireland
Appointed as coach: August 1, 2014
Ended as coach: October 17, 2016
Time as coach: 26 months

Coaching Record

P W L D F A Diff
64 39 (61%) 23 (36%) 2 (3%) 1493 1144 349
Date Kick Off Opposition Comp Result Referee Venue
Sat 8 Oct 20162:05 pmLeinsterPro1425 - 14LDavid WilkinsonAviva Stadium
Sat 1 Oct 20165:00 pmZebrePro1449 - 5WDan JonesThomond Park
Sat 24 Sep 20163:00 pmEdinburghPro1428 - 14WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 17 Sep 20165:15 pmDragonsPro1416 - 20WDudley PhillipsRodney Parade
Fri 9 Sep 20167:35 pmCardiffPro1423 - 24LIan DaviesIrish Independent Park
Sat 3 Sep 20163:00 pmScarletsPro1413 - 23WLloyd LintonParc y Scarlets
Sat 7 May 20163:00 pmScarletsPro1431 - 15WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 29 Apr 20167:35 pmEdinburghPro1427 - 19WIan DaviesIrish Independent Park
Sat 16 Apr 20167:15 pmConnachtPro1435 - 14LBen WhitehouseSportsground
Sat 2 Apr 20165:30 pmLeinsterPro1416 - 13LIan DaviesRDS Arena
Fri 25 Mar 20167:00 pmZebrePro1447 - 0WDudley PhillipsThomond Park
Fri 18 Mar 20167:15 pmCardiffPro1437 - 28LDavid WilkinsonBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 5 Mar 20167:35 pmDragonsPro1426 - 5WMarius MitreaThomond Park
Sun 28 Feb 20163:00 pmTrevisoPro1413 - 16WIan DaviesStadio Monigo
Fri 19 Feb 20167:35 pmGlasgowPro1427 - 24LBen WhitehouseRugby Park
Sun 14 Feb 20165:00 pmOspreysPro1417 - 21LLeighton HodgesIrish Independent Park
Sat 30 Jan 20163:00 pmZebrePro1412 - 16WDudley PhillipsSergio Lanfranchi Stadium
Sun 24 Jan 20162:00 pmTrevisoEC5 - 28WAlexandre RuizStadio Monigo
Sat 16 Jan 20161:00 pmStade FrancaisEC26 - 13WJP DoyleThomond Park
Sat 9 Jan 20165:45 pmStade FrancaisEC27 - 7LNigel OwensStade Jean Bouin
Sat 2 Jan 20163:00 pmUlsterPro147 - 9WGary ConwayKingspan Stadium
Sun 27 Dec 20155:15 pmLeinsterPro147 - 24LDavid WilkinsonThomond Park
Sun 20 Dec 20155:15 pmLeicesterEC17 - 6LJerome GarcesWelford Road
Sat 12 Dec 20157:45 pmLeicesterEC19 - 31LRomain PoiteThomond Park
Sun 6 Dec 20152:30 pmDragonsPro1422 - 6LGary ConwayRodney Parade
Sat 28 Nov 20155:15 pmConnachtPro1412 - 18LBen WhitehouseThomond Park
Sat 14 Nov 20155:15 pmTrevisoEC32 - 7WMatt CarleyThomond Park
Sat 7 Nov 20155:15 pmEdinburghPro1414 - 16WDavid WilkinsonBT Murrayfield
Fri 30 Oct 20156:00 pmUlsterPro1432 - 28WMarius MitreaThomond Park
Fri 23 Oct 20157:05 pmScarletsPro1425 - 22LGary ConwayParc y Scarlets
Sat 17 Oct 20151:30 pmCardiffPro1435 - 27WIan DaviesIrish Independent Park
Fri 2 Oct 20156:00 pmGlasgowPro1423 - 21WBen WhitehouseThomond Park
Sun 13 Sep 20152:30 pmOspreysPro1418 - 20WDudley PhillipsLiberty Stadium
Sat 5 Sep 20157:45 pmTrevisoPro1418 - 13WLloyd LintonIrish Independent Park
Sat 30 May 20156:30 pmGlasgowPro14F31 - 13LNigel OwensKingspan Stadium
Sat 23 May 20152:30 pmOspreysPro14SF21 - 18WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 16 May 20153:00 pmDragonsPro1450 - 27WBen WhitehouseIrish Independent Park
Sat 9 May 20152:40 pmUlsterPro1423 - 23DNigel OwensKingspan Stadium
Sat 25 Apr 20153:05 pmTrevisoPro1430 - 19WBen WhitehouseIrish Independent Park
Sat 11 Apr 20157:30 pmEdinburghPro143 - 34WIan DaviesBT Murrayfield
Sat 28 Mar 20155:15 pmConnachtPro1442 - 20WLeighton HodgesThomond Park
Sat 7 Mar 20152:40 pmOspreysPro1426 - 12LMarius MitreaLiberty Stadium
Sat 28 Feb 20157:15 pmGlasgowPro1422 - 10WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 21 Feb 20152:40 pmScarletsPro1425 - 25DDudley PhillipsParc y Scarlets
Sat 14 Feb 20157:35 pmCardiffPro1433 - 16WLloyd LintonIrish Independent Park
Sun 25 Jan 20153:15 pmSaleEC65 - 10WPascal GauzereThomond Park
Sat 17 Jan 20151:00 pmSaracensEC33 - 10LRomain PoiteAllianz Park
Sat 10 Jan 20154:00 pmZebrePro147 - 31WIan DaviesStadio XXV Aprile
Thu 1 Jan 20155:00 pmConnachtPro1424 - 16LDavid WilkinsonSportsground
Fri 26 Dec 20145:00 pmLeinsterPro1428 - 13WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 20 Dec 20142:40 pmGlasgowPro1421 - 18LLeighton HodgesScotstoun
Sun 14 Dec 20144:15 pmClermontEC26 - 19LNigel OwensStade Marcel Michelin
Sat 6 Dec 20145:30 pmClermontEC9 - 16LWayne BarnesThomond Park
Fri 28 Nov 20147:35 pmUlsterPro1421 - 20WIan DaviesThomond Park
Fri 21 Nov 20147:35 pmDragonsPro1412 - 38WMatteo LiperiniRodney Parade
Sat 1 Nov 20145:15 pmCardiffPro1424 - 28WMarius MitreaBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Fri 24 Oct 20147:45 pmSaracensEC14 - 3WJerome GarcesThomond Park
Sat 18 Oct 20141:00 pmSaleEC26 - 27WMathieu RaynalAJ Bell Stadium
Fri 10 Oct 20147:35 pmScarletsPro1417 - 6WClaudio BlessanoThomond Park
Sat 4 Oct 20146:30 pmLeinsterPro1423 - 34WIan DaviesAviva Stadium
Sat 27 Sep 20146:30 pmOspreysPro1414 - 19LNeil HennesseyThomond Park
Fri 19 Sep 20147:30 pmZebrePro1431 - 5WIan DaviesThomond Park
Sat 13 Sep 20148:00 pmTrevisoPro1410 - 21WAndrew McMenemyStadio Monigo
Fri 5 Sep 20147:35 pmEdinburghPro1413 - 14LLeighton HodgesThomond Park