Alan Solomons

Age: 67
Born: Uitenhage, South Africa
Appointed as coach: August 1, 2013
Ended as coach: September 28, 2016
Time as coach: 38 months

Coaching Record

P W L D F A Diff
91 43 (47%) 47 (52%) 1 (1%) 1730 1802 -72
Date Kick Off Opposition Comp Result Referee Venue
Sat 24 Sep 20163:00 pmMunsterPro1428 - 14LNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 16 Sep 20167:35 pmLeinsterPro1420 - 33LDavid WilkinsonBT Murrayfield
Fri 9 Sep 20167:35 pmScarletsPro1420 - 9WAndy BraceBT Murrayfield
Sat 3 Sep 20167:35 pmCardiffPro1434 - 16LJohn LaceyBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 7 May 20163:00 pmCardiffPro1417 - 21LJohn LaceyBT Murrayfield
Fri 29 Apr 20167:35 pmMunsterPro1427 - 19LIan DaviesIrish Independent Park
Fri 15 Apr 20167:35 pmLeinsterPro1430 - 23LMarius MitreaRDS Arena
Fri 1 Apr 20167:35 pmZebrePro1429 - 0WLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Sun 27 Mar 20162:30 pmDragonsPro1415 - 16WGeorge ClancyRodney Parade
Fri 4 Mar 20167:35 pmConnachtPro1423 - 28LBen WhitehouseBT Murrayfield
Sun 28 Feb 20162:05 pmScarletsPro1424 - 23WDudley PhillipsBT Murrayfield
Fri 19 Feb 20167:05 pmOspreysPro1427 - 13LMarius MitreaLiberty Stadium
Fri 12 Feb 20168:15 pmScarletsPro1422 - 21LAndy BraceParc y Scarlets
Sat 30 Jan 20165:15 pmCardiffPro1410 - 3LDavid WilkinsonBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 23 Jan 20168:45 pmGrenobleECC34 - 23LGreg GarnerStade des Alpes
Fri 15 Jan 20167:30 pmAgenECC23 - 0WIan DaviesBT Murrayfield
Fri 8 Jan 20167:30 pmTrevisoPro1428 - 13WGary ConwayBT Murrayfield
Sat 2 Jan 20165:15 pmGlasgowPro1411 - 14WPeter FitzgibbonScotstoun
Sun 27 Dec 20153:05 pmGlasgowPro1423 - 11WJohn LaceyBT Murrayfield
Fri 18 Dec 20157:30 pmLondon IrishECC18 - 15WDavid WilkinsonBT Murrayfield
Sat 12 Dec 20153:00 pmLondon IrishECC38 - 9LLeighton HodgesMadejski Stadium
Fri 4 Dec 20157:35 pmUlsterPro1414 - 7LIan DaviesKingspan Stadium
Fri 27 Nov 20157:35 pmDragonsPro1432 - 13WMarius MitreaBT Murrayfield
Fri 20 Nov 20157:30 pmAgenECC6 - 27WPeter FitzgibbonStade Armandie
Fri 13 Nov 20157:30 pmGrenobleECC28 - 10WBen WhitehouseBT Murrayfield
Sat 7 Nov 20155:15 pmMunsterPro1414 - 16LDavid WilkinsonBT Murrayfield
Sat 31 Oct 20156:45 pmConnachtPro1414 - 9LLeighton HodgesSportsground
Sat 24 Oct 20155:00 pmZebrePro1419 - 11LPeter FitzgibbonSergio Lanfranchi Stadium
Fri 16 Oct 20157:45 pmUlsterPro1416 - 10WDudley PhillipsBT Murrayfield
Fri 2 Oct 20156:00 pmOspreysPro1420 - 9WAndy BraceBT Murrayfield
Sat 12 Sep 20155:10 pmTrevisoPro1424 - 27WGary ConwayStadio Monigo
Fri 4 Sep 20157:35 pmLeinsterPro1416 - 9WPeter FitzgibbonMeggetland
Sat 16 May 20153:00 pmLeinsterPro1423 - 36LNigel OwensBT Murrayfield
Fri 8 May 20157:30 pmDragonsPro1419 - 5LGary ConwayRodney Parade
Fri 1 May 20157:45 pmGloucesterECCF19 - 13LJerome GarcesTwickenham Stoop
Fri 24 Apr 20157:35 pmZebrePro1437 - 0WLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Fri 17 Apr 20157:45 pmDragonsECCSF45 - 16WJP DoyleBT Murrayfield
Sat 11 Apr 20157:30 pmMunsterPro143 - 34LIan DaviesBT Murrayfield
Sun 5 Apr 20155:45 pmLondon IrishECCQF18 - 23WPascal GauzereMadejski Stadium
Sat 28 Mar 20152:40 pmScarletsPro1415 - 26WJohn LaceyParc y Scarlets
Sat 7 Mar 20157:00 pmTrevisoPro148 - 29WNigel OwensStadio Monigo
Sun 1 Mar 201512:45 pmCardiffPro1421 - 15LDudley PhillipsBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Fri 20 Feb 20157:35 pmUlsterPro1417 - 20LLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Fri 13 Feb 20157:35 pmOspreysPro1424 - 16WGary ConwayBT Murrayfield
Fri 23 Jan 20157:45 pmBordeauxECC38 - 20WIan DaviesBT Murrayfield
Sat 17 Jan 20158:45 pmLyonECC21 - 19LNeil HennesseyMatmut Stadium
Fri 9 Jan 20157:35 pmConnachtPro1413 - 16WLeighton HodgesSportsground
Fri 2 Jan 20157:35 pmGlasgowPro1420 - 8WNigel OwensBT Murrayfield
Sat 27 Dec 20142:40 pmGlasgowPro1416 - 6LGeorge ClancyScotstoun
Fri 19 Dec 20147:35 pmTrevisoPro1448 - 0WDavid WilkinsonBT Murrayfield
Sun 14 Dec 20142:30 pmLondon WelshECC6 - 24WAlexandre RuizKassam Stadium
Sun 7 Dec 20142:00 pmLondon WelshECC25 - 13WCedric MarchatBT Murrayfield
Sat 29 Nov 20144:00 pmZebrePro1418 - 10LDavid WilkinsonStadio XXV Aprile
Sun 23 Nov 20144:00 pmCardiffPro1428 - 13WLeo ColganBT Murrayfield
Fri 31 Oct 20147:35 pmLeinsterPro1433 - 8LNigel OwensRDS Arena
Fri 24 Oct 20147:45 pmLyonECC25 - 17WMatt CarleyBT Murrayfield
Fri 17 Oct 20148:00 pmBordeauxECC13 - 15WNeil HennesseyStade Andre-Moga
Sat 11 Oct 20142:40 pmDragonsPro1424 - 10WDudley PhillipsBT Murrayfield
Fri 3 Oct 20147:35 pmUlsterPro1430 - 0LClaudio BlessanoKingspan Stadium
Fri 26 Sep 20147:35 pmScarletsPro1420 - 20DJohn LaceyBT Murrayfield
Sun 21 Sep 20144:00 pmOspreysPro1462 - 13LPeter FitzgibbonLiberty Stadium
Fri 12 Sep 20147:35 pmConnachtPro1413 - 14LGary ConwayBT Murrayfield
Fri 5 Sep 20147:35 pmMunsterPro1413 - 14WLeighton HodgesThomond Park
Sat 10 May 20146:30 pmLeinsterPro1415 - 13LLeighton HodgesRDS Arena
Sat 3 May 20145:00 pmMunsterPro1412 - 55LMarius MitreaMeggetland
Sat 26 Apr 20147:05 pmGlasgowPro1437 - 34LMathieu RaynalScotstoun
Sat 19 Apr 20143:30 pmZebrePro1426 - 13LPeter FitzgibbonStadio XXV Aprile
Fri 11 Apr 20147:45 pmCardiffPro1422 - 29LDudley PhillipsMeggetland
Thu 3 Apr 20146:30 pmDragonsPro1419 - 23WLeo ColganRodney Parade
Sat 29 Mar 20147:00 pmTrevisoPro1420 - 16LNigel OwensStadio Monigo
Fri 21 Mar 20147:45 pmUlsterPro143 - 9LJohn LaceyBT Murrayfield
Fri 28 Feb 20147:35 pmOspreysPro1431 - 25WPeter FitzgibbonMeggetland
Sat 22 Feb 20142:30 pmScarletsPro1425 - 21LMarius MitreaParc y Scarlets
Sat 15 Feb 20145:00 pmConnachtPro1411 - 7LClaudio BlessanoSportsground
Sun 19 Jan 201412:45 pmMunsterEC38 - 6LWayne BarnesThomond Park
Sat 11 Jan 20146:00 pmPerpignanEC27 - 16WPeter FitzgibbonBT Murrayfield
Thu 26 Dec 20133:05 pmGlasgowPro1416 - 20LNeil PatersonBT Murrayfield
Fri 20 Dec 20137:35 pmLeinsterPro1411 - 6WPeter FitzgibbonLansdowne Road
Sun 15 Dec 20133:00 pmGloucesterEC10 - 16WRomain PoiteKingsholm
Sun 8 Dec 20131:00 pmGloucesterEC12 - 23LJerome GarcesBT Murrayfield
Fri 29 Nov 20137:45 pmConnachtPro1443 - 10WLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Fri 22 Nov 20137:05 pmUlsterPro1441 - 17LNeil HennesseyKingspan Stadium
Fri 1 Nov 20137:45 pmZebrePro1425 - 23WLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Fri 25 Oct 20137:45 pmTrevisoPro1420 - 13WAlain RollandBT Murrayfield
Sun 20 Oct 20131:45 pmPerpignanEC31 - 14LMarius MitreaStade Aime Giral
Sat 12 Oct 20131:35 pmMunsterEC29 - 23WJP DoyleBT Murrayfield
Sun 6 Oct 20132:05 pmCardiffPro1429 - 12LGeorge ClancyBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Fri 27 Sep 20137:45 pmScarletsPro149 - 22LDavid WilkinsonBT Murrayfield
Sat 21 Sep 20136:30 pmOspreysPro1444 - 10LMarius MitreaLiberty Stadium
Fri 13 Sep 20137:45 pmDragonsPro1416 - 13WDudley PhillipsBT Murrayfield
Sat 7 Sep 20137:15 pmMunsterPro1434 - 23LMarius MitreaIrish Independent Park