Joe Schmidt

Age: 51
Born: Woodville, New Zealand
Appointed as coach: August 1, 2010
Ended as coach: July 1, 2013
Time as coach: 35 months

Coaching Record

P W L D F A Diff
99 76 (77%) 19 (19%) 4 (4%) 2533 1564 969
Date Kick Off Opposition Comp Result Referee Venue
Sat 25 May 20134:45 pmUlsterPro14F24 - 18WJohn LaceyRDS Arena
Fri 17 May 20138:00 pmStade FrancaisECCF34 - 13WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sat 11 May 20137:35 pmGlasgowPro14SF17 - 15WPascal GauzereRDS Arena
Fri 3 May 20137:45 pmOspreysPro1437 - 19WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sat 27 Apr 20132:30 pmBiarritzECCSF44 - 16WWayne BarnesRDS Arena
Sun 21 Apr 20134:00 pmZebrePro1422 - 41WNeil PatersonStadio XXV Aprile
Sat 13 Apr 20136:30 pmMunsterPro1416 - 22WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 5 Apr 20138:00 pmWaspsECCQF28 - 48WPascal GauzereAdams Park
Sat 30 Mar 20136:15 pmUlsterPro1418 - 22LGeorge ClancyRDS Arena
Sat 23 Mar 20137:45 pmGlasgowPro1422 - 0WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Fri 1 Mar 20137:00 pmDragonsPro1419 - 26WDavid WilkinsonRodney Parade
Sat 23 Feb 20137:45 pmScarletsPro1432 - 5WMarius MitreaRDS Arena
Sat 16 Feb 20135:00 pmTrevisoPro1440 - 5WLeighton HodgesRDS Arena
Fri 8 Feb 20137:30 pmCardiffPro1411 - 26WPeter FitzgibbonBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 19 Jan 20136:00 pmExeterEC20 - 29WRomain PoiteSandy Park
Sat 12 Jan 20136:00 pmScarletsEC33 - 14WJerome GarcesRDS Arena
Fri 4 Jan 20137:35 pmEdinburghPro1416 - 31WIan DaviesBT Murrayfield
Sat 29 Dec 20127:45 pmConnachtPro1417 - 0WJohn LaceyRDS Arena
Fri 21 Dec 20127:05 pmUlsterPro1427 - 19LGeorge ClancyKingspan Stadium
Sat 15 Dec 20123:40 pmClermontEC21 - 28LWayne BarnesAviva Stadium
Sun 9 Dec 20124:00 pmClermontEC15 - 12LNigel OwensStade Marcel Michelin
Sat 1 Dec 20126:00 pmZebrePro1437 - 7WAndrew McMenemyRDS Arena
Fri 23 Nov 20127:35 pmGlasgowPro140 - 6WNeil HennesseyScotstoun
Sun 4 Nov 20124:00 pmOspreysPro1419 - 10LJohn LaceyLiberty Stadium
Sat 27 Oct 20126:30 pmCardiffPro1459 - 22WIan DaviesRDS Arena
Sat 20 Oct 20121:35 pmScarletsEC13 - 20WGreg GarnerParc y Scarlets
Sat 13 Oct 20123:40 pmExeterEC9 - 6WPascal GauzereRDS Arena
Sat 6 Oct 20126:30 pmMunsterPro1430 - 21WLeighton HodgesAviva Stadium
Fri 28 Sep 20128:00 pmConnachtPro1434 - 6LPeter FitzgibbonSportsground
Sat 22 Sep 20126:15 pmEdinburghPro1422 - 16WNeil HennesseyRDS Arena
Sat 15 Sep 20127:05 pmTrevisoPro1418 - 19WIan DaviesStadio Monigo
Sat 8 Sep 20126:15 pmDragonsPro1445 - 25WMarius MitreaRDS Arena
Sat 1 Sep 20126:30 pmScarletsPro1445 - 20LNeil PatersonParc y Scarlets
Sat 19 May 20125:00 pmUlsterECF42 - 14WNigel OwensTwickenham Stadium
Thu 17 May 20124:00 pmOspreysPro14F30 - 31LRomain PoiteRDS Arena
Sat 12 May 20127:35 pmGlasgowPro14SF19 - 15WGeorge ClancyRDS Arena
Sat 5 May 20127:30 pmDragonsPro1418 - 22WMarius MitreaRodney Parade
Sun 29 Apr 20124:00 pmClermontECSF15 - 19WWayne BarnesStade Chaban Delmas
Fri 20 Apr 20127:05 pmUlsterPro148 - 16WJohn LaceyKingspan Stadium
Fri 13 Apr 20127:45 pmEdinburghPro1454 - 13WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Sat 7 Apr 20125:45 pmCardiffECQF34 - 3WDave PearsonAviva Stadium
Sat 31 Mar 20127:30 pmMunsterPro149 - 18WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 23 Mar 20127:05 pmOspreysPro1422 - 23LPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Fri 2 Mar 20127:00 pmAironiPro146 - 22WAndy MacphersonStadio Luigi Zaffanella
Sat 25 Feb 20126:00 pmGlasgowPro1410 - 10DJohn LaceyFirhill Stadium
Fri 17 Feb 20127:35 pmScarletsPro1416 - 13WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Thu 9 Feb 20127:05 pmTrevisoPro1442 - 8WLeighton HodgesRDS Arena
Sat 21 Jan 20121:30 pmMontpellierEC25 - 3WNeil PatersonRDS Arena
Sun 15 Jan 201212:45 pmGlasgowEC16 - 23WNigel OwensFirhill Stadium
Sat 7 Jan 20126:15 pmCardiffPro1419 - 23WMarius MitreaCardiff City Stadium
Sun 1 Jan 20125:00 pmConnachtPro1413 - 15WJohn LaceySportsground
Mon 26 Dec 20115:30 pmUlsterPro1442 - 13WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Sat 17 Dec 20116:00 pmBathEC52 - 27WRomain PoiteAviva Stadium
Sun 11 Dec 201112:45 pmBathEC13 - 18WJerome GarcesRecreation Ground
Fri 2 Dec 20118:05 pmCardiffPro1452 - 9WAndy MacphersonRDS Arena
Sat 26 Nov 20113:00 pmTrevisoPro1420 - 20DGeorge ClancyStadio Monigo
Sun 20 Nov 201112:45 pmGlasgowEC38 - 13WAndrew SmallRDS Arena
Sat 12 Nov 20112:30 pmMontpellierEC16 - 16DDave PearsonStade de la Mosson
Fri 4 Nov 20118:00 pmMunsterPro1424 - 19WPascal GauzereAviva Stadium
Fri 28 Oct 20117:30 pmEdinburghPro1428 - 36WLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Sat 8 Oct 20115:00 pmConnachtPro1430 - 20WPeter FitzgibbonRDS Arena
Sat 1 Oct 20116:00 pmAironiPro1426 - 7WMarius MitreaRDS Arena
Sat 24 Sep 20116:30 pmScarletsPro1410 - 15WJohn LaceyParc y Scarlets
Sat 17 Sep 20116:00 pmGlasgowPro1419 - 23LAndrew McMenemyRDS Arena
Fri 9 Sep 20117:35 pmDragonsPro1431 - 10WAndy MacphersonRDS Arena
Fri 2 Sep 20117:05 pmOspreysPro1427 - 3LPeter FitzgibbonLiberty Stadium
Sat 28 May 20115:05 pmMunsterPro14F19 - 9LNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 21 May 20115:00 pmNorthamptonECF33 - 22WRomain PoitePrincipality Stadium
Fri 13 May 20117:05 pmUlsterPro14SF18 - 3WGeorge ClancyRDS Arena
Fri 6 May 20117:05 pmGlasgowPro1438 - 3WJames JonesRDS Arena
Sat 30 Apr 20113:30 pmToulouseECSF32 - 23WDave PearsonAviva Stadium
Sat 23 Apr 20112:30 pmAironiPro148 - 20WAndrew McMenemyStadio Luigi Zaffanella
Sat 16 Apr 20118:00 pmUlsterPro1434 - 26WPascal GauzereRDS Arena
Sat 9 Apr 20116:00 pmLeicesterECQF17 - 10WNigel OwensAviva Stadium
Sat 2 Apr 20117:30 pmMunsterPro1424 - 23LAndrew SmallThomond Park
Sun 27 Mar 20112:30 pmDragonsPro1416 - 26WAndy MacphersonRodney Parade
Fri 4 Mar 20117:35 pmScarletsPro1426 - 15WAndy MacphersonRDS Arena
Fri 25 Feb 20117:10 pmTrevisoPro1430 - 5WNeil HennesseyRDS Arena
Fri 18 Feb 20116:30 pmCardiffPro1411 - 3LCarlo DamascoCardiff City Stadium
Thu 10 Feb 20117:05 pmAironiPro1421 - 16WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Fri 21 Jan 20119:00 pmRacing 92EC11 - 36WGreg GarnerAltrad Stadium
Sat 15 Jan 20111:30 pmSaracensEC43 - 20WRomain PoiteRDS Arena
Fri 7 Jan 20117:35 pmOspreysPro1415 - 10WNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sat 1 Jan 20115:30 pmConnachtPro1430 - 8WJohn LaceyRDS Arena
Mon 27 Dec 20104:00 pmUlsterPro1413 - 30WGeorge ClancyKingspan Stadium
Sat 18 Dec 20105:45 pmClermontEC24 - 8WNigel OwensAviva Stadium
Sun 12 Dec 20104:00 pmClermontEC20 - 13LWayne BarnesStade Marcel Michelin
Fri 3 Dec 20107:05 pmScarletsPro1417 - 17DNigel OwensParc y Scarlets
Sun 28 Nov 20105:00 pmOspreysPro1419 - 15LDavid WilkinsonLiberty Stadium
Fri 19 Nov 20107:05 pmDragonsPro1427 - 6WStefano PenneRDS Arena
Sat 30 Oct 20106:05 pmEdinburghPro1419 - 18WCarlo DamascoRDS Arena
Sat 23 Oct 20106:05 pmConnachtPro146 - 18WGeorge ClancySportsground
Sat 16 Oct 20105:45 pmSaracensEC23 - 25WChristophe BerdosWembley Stadium
Sat 9 Oct 20101:30 pmRacing 92EC38 - 22WDave PearsonRDS Arena
Sat 2 Oct 20107:30 pmMunsterPro1413 - 9WJerome GarcesAviva Stadium
Fri 24 Sep 20107:05 pmEdinburghPro1432 - 24LTim HayesBT Murrayfield
Sat 18 Sep 20107:05 pmTrevisoPro1429 - 13LPeter AllanStadio Monigo
Sat 11 Sep 20106:30 pmCardiffPro1434 - 23WAndy MacphersonRDS Arena
Fri 3 Sep 20107:05 pmGlasgowPro1422 - 19LTim HayesFirhill Stadium