Dai Young

Age: 50
Born: Aberdare, Wales
Appointed as coach: July 1, 2011
Ended as coach: current
Time as coach: 75 months

Coaching Record

P W L D F A Diff
204 103 (50%) 94 (46%) 7 (3%) 5337 4510 827
Date Kick Off Opposition Comp Result Referee Venue
Sun 24 Sep 20173:00 pmExeterEP31 - 17 L JP DoyleSandy Park
Sun 17 Sep 20173:00 pmHarlequinsEP21 - 24 L Andrew JacksonRicoh Arena
Sun 10 Sep 20173:00 pmWorcesterEP10 - 24 W Tom FoleySixways
Sat 2 Sep 20173:00 pmSaleEP50 - 35 W JP DoyleRicoh Arena
Thu 17 Aug 20177:30 pmUlsterF Kingspan Stadium
Sat 27 May 20171:30 pmExeterEPF20 - 23 L JP DoyleTwickenham Stadium
Sat 20 May 20175:30 pmLeicesterEPSF21 - 20 W Matt CarleyRicoh Arena
Sat 6 May 20174:00 pmSaracensEP35 - 15 W Wayne BarnesRicoh Arena
Fri 28 Apr 20177:45 pmHarlequinsEP32 - 13 L Wayne BarnesTwickenham Stoop
Sun 16 Apr 20173:00 pmBristolEP21 - 36 W Greg GarnerAshton Gate
Sun 9 Apr 20172:30 pmNorthamptonEP32 - 30 W Craig Maxwell-KeysRicoh Arena
Sat 1 Apr 20173:15 pmLeinsterECQF32 - 17 L Nigel OwensAviva Stadium
Sun 26 Mar 20172:30 pmWorcesterEP40 - 33 W Luke PearceRicoh Arena
Sat 4 Mar 20173:00 pmBathEP3 - 24 W JP DoyleRecreation Ground
Sun 26 Feb 20171:00 pmGloucesterEP35 - 22 W Andrew JacksonRicoh Arena
Sun 19 Feb 20173:00 pmSaleEP34 - 28 L Matt CarleyAJ Bell Stadium
Sat 11 Feb 20173:00 pmExeterEP35 - 35 D Greg GarnerSandy Park
Sun 5 Feb 20173:00 pmOspreysAWC22 - 31 L Dean RichardsRicoh Arena
Sat 28 Jan 20173:00 pmExeterAWC52 - 5 L Greg MacdonaldSandy Park
Sun 22 Jan 20174:15 pmZebreEC27 - 41 W David WilkinsonSergio Lanfranchi Stadium
Sat 14 Jan 20173:15 pmToulouseEC17 - 14 W John LaceyRicoh Arena
Sun 8 Jan 20172:30 pmLeicesterEP22 - 16 W Craig Maxwell-KeysRicoh Arena
Sat 31 Dec 20167:45 pmNewcastleEP30 - 34 W Tom FoleyKingston Park
Sat 24 Dec 20162:00 pmBathEP40 - 26 W Luke PearceRicoh Arena
Sat 17 Dec 20165:30 pmConnachtEC20 - 18 L Jerome GarcesSportsground
Sun 11 Dec 20161:00 pmConnachtEC32 - 17 W Alexandre RuizRicoh Arena
Sat 3 Dec 20163:00 pmWorcesterEP12 - 26 W Craig Maxwell-KeysSixways
Sun 27 Nov 20162:30 pmSaleEP34 - 24 W Tom FoleyRicoh Arena
Sat 19 Nov 20163:00 pmGloucesterEP36 - 18 L Dean RichardsKingsholm
Sun 13 Nov 20163:00 pmWorcesterAWC62 - 10 W Adam Met JonesRicoh Arena
Fri 4 Nov 20168:15 pmSaleAWC17 - 13 L Christophe RidleyAJ Bell Stadium
Sun 30 Oct 20162:30 pmNewcastleEP31 - 6 W Craig Maxwell-KeysRicoh Arena
Sun 23 Oct 20164:15 pmToulouseEC20 - 20 D George ClancyStadium Municipal
Sat 15 Oct 20161:00 pmZebreEC82 - 14 W Andy BraceRicoh Arena
Sun 9 Oct 20163:00 pmSaracensEP30 - 14 L Matt CarleyAllianz Park
Sun 2 Oct 20162:30 pmHarlequinsEP47 - 18 W Greg GarnerRicoh Arena
Sat 24 Sep 20163:00 pmNorthamptonEP15 - 20 W Luke PearceFranklin's Gardens
Sun 18 Sep 20162:30 pmBristolEP70 - 22 W Tim WigglesworthRicoh Arena
Sat 10 Sep 20163:00 pmLeicesterEP22 - 34 W Greg GarnerWelford Road
Sun 4 Sep 20163:00 pmExeterEP25 - 20 W Tom FoleyRicoh Arena
Sat 21 May 20163:15 pmExeterEPSF34 - 23 L Greg GarnerSandy Park
Sat 7 May 20163:00 pmLondon IrishEP38 - 12 W Tom FoleyRicoh Arena
Sun 1 May 20163:00 pmExeterEP24 - 3 L Matt CarleySandy Park
Sat 23 Apr 20163:00 pmSaracensECSF24 - 17 L Romain PoiteMadejski Stadium
Sat 16 Apr 20163:00 pmWorcesterEP35 - 54 W JP DoyleSixways
Sat 9 Apr 20163:15 pmExeterECQF25 - 24 W Romain PoiteRicoh Arena
Sat 2 Apr 20163:00 pmNorthamptonEP28 - 6 W Luke PearceRicoh Arena
Sun 27 Mar 20163:00 pmNewcastleEP20 - 34 W JP DoyleKingston Park
Sun 20 Mar 20162:00 pmSaleEP39 - 12 W Dean RichardsRicoh Arena
Sat 12 Mar 20162:00 pmLeicesterEP36 - 24 W Greg GarnerRicoh Arena
Sat 5 Mar 20163:00 pmGloucesterEP13 - 10 L Luke PearceKingsholm
Sun 28 Feb 20162:00 pmHarlequinsEP42 - 10 W Craig Maxwell-KeysRicoh Arena
Sat 20 Feb 20163:15 pmBathEP18 - 24 W Tom FoleyRecreation Ground
Sun 14 Feb 20164:00 pmSaracensEP23 - 64 W Ian TempestAllianz Park
Sat 6 Feb 20162:00 pmNewcastleEP9 - 8 W Craig Maxwell-KeysRicoh Arena
Fri 29 Jan 20167:45 pmNorthamptonEP11 - 24 W Tom FoleyFranklin's Gardens
Sat 23 Jan 20163:15 pmLeinsterEC51 - 10 W Mathieu RaynalRicoh Arena
Sun 17 Jan 20164:15 pmToulonEC15 - 11 L Nigel OwensStade Felix Mayol
Sun 10 Jan 20162:00 pmWorcesterEP32 - 22 W Matt CarleyRicoh Arena
Sat 2 Jan 20162:30 pmSaleEP15 - 9 L Luke PearceAJ Bell Stadium
Sun 27 Dec 20153:00 pmSaracensEP16 - 26 L JP DoyleRicoh Arena
Sat 19 Dec 20153:15 pmBathEC10 - 36 W Romain PoiteRecreation Ground
Sun 13 Dec 20155:15 pmBathEC23 - 25 L Jerome GarcesRicoh Arena
Sat 5 Dec 20155:30 pmExeterEP27 - 41 L Greg GarnerRicoh Arena
Sat 28 Nov 20155:30 pmLondon IrishEP15 - 33 W Wayne BarnesTwickenham Stadium
Sun 22 Nov 20155:15 pmToulonEC32 - 6 W John LaceyRicoh Arena
Sun 15 Nov 20151:00 pmLeinsterEC6 - 33 W Mathieu RaynalRDS Arena
Sun 8 Nov 20153:00 pmGloucesterEP23 - 3 W Ian TempestMadejski Stadium
Sun 1 Nov 20153:15 pmLeicesterEP24 - 16 L Tim WigglesworthWelford Road
Sat 24 Oct 20152:00 pmBathEP16 - 9 W Craig Maxwell-KeysRicoh Arena
Fri 16 Oct 20157:45 pmHarlequinsEP26 - 21 L Luke PearceTwickenham Stoop
Sat 16 May 20153:30 pmLondon IrishEP40 - 40 D JP DoyleMadejski Stadium
Sat 9 May 20153:00 pmLeicesterEP21 - 26 L Wayne BarnesRicoh Arena
Sun 26 Apr 20152:00 pmExeterEP36 - 29 W Matt CarleyRicoh Arena
Sun 12 Apr 20152:30 pmLondon WelshEP13 - 40 W Greg GarnerKassam Stadium
Sun 5 Apr 20154:15 pmToulonECQF32 - 18 L George ClancyStade Felix Mayol
Fri 27 Mar 20157:45 pmNorthamptonEP52 - 30 L Craig Maxwell-KeysFranklin's Gardens
Sun 8 Mar 20152:00 pmSaracensEP17 - 26 L Matt CarleyRicoh Arena
Sun 1 Mar 20152:00 pmGloucesterEP32 - 21 W Wayne BarnesRicoh Arena
Fri 20 Feb 20157:45 pmNewcastleEP23 - 23 D JP DoyleKingston Park
Sun 15 Feb 20152:00 pmHarlequinsEP37 - 6 W Greg GarnerRicoh Arena
Sat 7 Feb 20153:15 pmNorthamptonAWC29 - 6 L Steve LeeFranklin's Gardens
Sun 1 Feb 20152:00 pmCardiffAWC42 - 45 L Tom FoleyRicoh Arena
Sat 24 Jan 20151:00 pmLeinsterEC20 - 20 D Jerome GarcesRicoh Arena
Sat 17 Jan 20157:45 pmHarlequinsEC3 - 23 W Nigel OwensTwickenham Stoop
Sat 10 Jan 20153:00 pmBathEP39 - 26 L Andrew SmallRecreation Ground
Sun 4 Jan 20152:00 pmSaleEP41 - 16 W Greg GarnerRicoh Arena
Sun 28 Dec 20142:30 pmGloucesterEP23 - 30 W Dean RichardsKingsholm
Sun 21 Dec 20142:00 pmLondon IrishEP48 - 16 W Tom FoleyRicoh Arena
Sun 14 Dec 20141:00 pmCastresEC44 - 17 W John LaceyAdams Park
Sun 7 Dec 20142:00 pmCastresEC17 - 32 W George ClancyStade Pierre Antoine
Sat 29 Nov 20143:00 pmLeicesterEP18 - 16 L Luke PearceWelford Road
Sat 22 Nov 20143:00 pmExeterEP31 - 15 L Ian TempestSandy Park
Sun 16 Nov 20143:15 pmLondon WelshEP71 - 7 W Tom FoleyAdams Park
Sun 9 Nov 20142:00 pmLondon IrishAWC43 - 22 W Ben WhitehouseAdams Park
Sat 1 Nov 20142:00 pmSaleAWC32 - 29 L Greg MacdonaldAJ Bell Stadium
Sun 26 Oct 20145:15 pmHarlequinsEC16 - 23 L Marius MitreaAdams Park
Sun 19 Oct 20145:15 pmLeinsterEC25 - 20 L Leighton HodgesRDS Arena
Sun 12 Oct 20142:00 pmBathEP29 - 22 W JP DoyleAdams Park
Sun 5 Oct 20142:00 pmSaleEP25 - 14 L Luke PearceAJ Bell Stadium
Sun 28 Sep 20142:00 pmNewcastleEP35 - 18 W Dean RichardsAdams Park
Sat 20 Sep 20143:00 pmHarlequinsEP26 - 23 L JP DoyleTwickenham Stoop
Sun 14 Sep 20142:00 pmNorthamptonEP20 - 16 W Luke PearceAdams Park
Sat 6 Sep 20142:00 pmSaracensEP34 - 28 L Andrew SmallTwickenham Stadium
Sat 10 May 20143:15 pmNorthamptonEP74 - 13 L Luke PearceFranklin's Gardens
Sat 3 May 20143:00 pmNewcastleEP44 - 38 W Dean RichardsAdams Park
Sun 27 Apr 20141:00 pmBathECCSF18 - 24 L Romain PoiteAdams Park
Sat 19 Apr 20143:15 pmGloucesterEP38 - 30 W Wayne BarnesTwickenham Stadium
Sat 12 Apr 20143:00 pmLeicesterEP27 - 15 L Andrew SmallWelford Road
Sun 6 Apr 20147:00 pmGloucesterECCQF36 - 24 W Marius MitreaAdams Park
Sat 29 Mar 20143:00 pmSaracensEP20 - 32 L Luke PearceAdams Park
Fri 21 Mar 20147:45 pmWorcesterEP11 - 13 W Andrew SmallSixways
Sat 1 Mar 20143:00 pmSaleEP17 - 21 L Dean RichardsAdams Park
Sat 22 Feb 20142:00 pmBathEP32 - 25 L Matt CarleyRecreation Ground
Sat 15 Feb 20143:00 pmLondon IrishEP20 - 23 L Tim WigglesworthAdams Park
Sun 9 Feb 20141:00 pmHarlequinsEP11 - 10 L Luke PearceTwickenham Stoop
Sat 1 Feb 20143:00 pmGloucesterAWC36 - 5 L Greg MacdonaldKingsholm
Sat 25 Jan 20143:00 pmLondon IrishAWC22 - 15 W Darren GamageAdams Park
Sun 19 Jan 20142:00 pmViadanaECC64 - 17 W Alexandre RuizAdams Park
Sat 11 Jan 20149:00 pmBayonneECC13 - 26 W Dudley PhillipsStade Jean Dauger
Sun 5 Jan 20143:00 pmExeterEP19 - 16 W Dean RichardsAdams Park
Fri 27 Dec 20137:45 pmNewcastleEP12 - 17 W Wayne BarnesKingston Park
Sat 21 Dec 20133:00 pmNorthamptonEP15 - 17 L Matt CarleyAdams Park
Sun 15 Dec 20133:00 pmGrenobleECC32 - 12 W Andrew McMenemyAdams Park
Sat 7 Dec 20139:00 pmGrenobleECC7 - 47 W Ian DaviesStade des Alpes
Sat 30 Nov 20133:00 pmLondon IrishEP12 - 19 W Dean RichardsMadejski Stadium
Sun 24 Nov 20132:00 pmBathEP5 - 28 L Luke PearceAdams Park
Sat 16 Nov 201312:00 pmDragonsAWC20 - 8 L Steve LeeRodney Parade
Fri 8 Nov 20137:30 pmSaracensAWC21 - 24 L Neil HennesseyAdams Park
Sat 2 Nov 20135:00 pmGloucesterEP30 - 32 W JP DoyleKingsholm
Sun 27 Oct 20132:00 pmLeicesterEP22 - 12 W Andrew SmallAdams Park
Thu 17 Oct 20137:45 pmBayonneECC26 - 10 W Peter FitzgibbonAdams Park
Sat 12 Oct 20133:00 pmViadanaECC17 - 90 W Laurent CardonaStadio Luigi Zaffanella
Sat 5 Oct 20133:00 pmSaracensEP19 - 12 L Luke PearceAllianz Park
Sat 28 Sep 20133:00 pmWorcesterEP32 - 16 W Luke PearceAdams Park
Fri 20 Sep 20138:00 pmSaleEP26 - 22 L Tim WigglesworthAJ Bell Stadium
Sat 14 Sep 20133:00 pmExeterEP30 - 26 L Tim WigglesworthSandy Park
Sat 7 Sep 20134:30 pmHarlequinsEP15 - 16 L Tim WigglesworthTwickenham Stadium
Sat 4 May 20132:30 pmSaleEP21 - 20 L Dean RichardsAJ Bell Stadium
Sun 21 Apr 20132:00 pmExeterEP24 - 37 L Wayne BarnesAdams Park
Sun 14 Apr 20133:45 pmLeicesterEP35 - 16 L JP DoyleWelford Road
Fri 5 Apr 20138:00 pmLeinsterECCQF28 - 48 L Pascal GauzereAdams Park
Sat 30 Mar 20133:00 pmSaracensEP13 - 22 L Martin FoxAdams Park
Sat 23 Mar 20133:15 pmNorthamptonEP24 - 26 L David RoseAdams Park
Fri 1 Mar 20138:00 pmWorcesterEP29 - 23 L Greg GarnerSixways
Sun 24 Feb 201312:05 pmLondon IrishEP30 - 19 L Tim WigglesworthMadejski Stadium
Sun 17 Feb 20131:00 pmGloucesterEP33 - 29 W Andrew SmallAdams Park
Sat 9 Feb 20138:00 pmHarlequinsEP16 - 17 W JP DoyleTwickenham Stoop
Sat 2 Feb 20132:00 pmSaleAWC30 - 33 L David RoseAdams Park
Sat 26 Jan 20133:00 pmLeicesterAWC34 - 8 L Martin FoxWelford Road
Thu 17 Jan 20137:45 pmDragonsECC19 - 20 W Marius MitreaRodney Parade
Sat 12 Jan 20133:00 pmMoglianoECC71 - 7 W Cedric MarchatAdams Park
Sun 6 Jan 20133:00 pmBathEP29 - 15 W Andrew SmallAdams Park
Sat 29 Dec 20123:00 pmLondon WelshEP15 - 34 W Tim WigglesworthKassam Stadium
Sun 23 Dec 20122:00 pmSaleEP25 - 18 W JP DoyleAdams Park
Thu 13 Dec 20127:45 pmBayonneECC30 - 16 W Andrew McMenemyAdams Park
Sat 8 Dec 20129:00 pmBayonneECC13 - 13 D Marius MitreaStade Jean Dauger
Sat 1 Dec 20125:30 pmExeterEP30 - 23 L Andrew SmallSandy Park
Sun 25 Nov 20122:30 pmLeicesterEP14 - 12 W Sean DaveyAdams Park
Sun 18 Nov 20123:00 pmWorcesterAWC28 - 19 W Rhys ThomasAdams Park
Fri 9 Nov 20127:30 pmCardiffAWC22 - 17 L Luke PearceBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sun 4 Nov 20122:00 pmSaracensEP29 - 24 L JP DoyleVicarage Road
Sun 28 Oct 20123:00 pmLondon WelshEP29 - 19 W Nigel OwensAdams Park
Sun 21 Oct 20122:30 pmMoglianoECC12 - 59 W David WilkinsonStadio Comunale Maurizio Quaggia
Sat 13 Oct 20128:10 pmDragonsECC38 - 25 W Mathieu RaynalAdams Park
Sun 7 Oct 20123:00 pmWorcesterEP10 - 6 W Llyr ApGeraint-RobertsAdams Park
Fri 28 Sep 20127:45 pmNorthamptonEP24 - 6 L Dave PearsonFranklin's Gardens
Sat 22 Sep 20123:15 pmGloucesterEP29 - 22 L Martin FoxKingsholm
Sat 15 Sep 20123:00 pmLondon IrishEP43 - 14 W Luke PearceAdams Park
Sat 8 Sep 20122:15 pmBathEP30 - 23 L Tim WigglesworthRecreation Ground
Sat 1 Sep 20122:00 pmHarlequinsEP40 - 42 L Greg GarnerTwickenham Stadium
Sat 5 May 20122:00 pmNewcastleEP10 - 14 L Wayne BarnesAdams Park
Sat 21 Apr 20122:15 pmBathEP17 - 12 L Dave PearsonRecreation Ground
Sat 14 Apr 20124:30 pmHarlequinsEP33 - 17 L JP DoyleTwickenham Stoop
Sat 7 Apr 201212:30 pmBiarritzECCQF23 - 26 L John LaceyAdams Park
Sun 1 Apr 20123:00 pmGloucesterEP26 - 24 W Andrew SmallAdams Park
Sat 24 Mar 20125:45 pmNorthamptonEP32 - 15 L Tim WigglesworthFranklin's Gardens
Sat 3 Mar 20123:00 pmLondon IrishEP18 - 13 W Martin FoxAdams Park
Fri 24 Feb 20127:45 pmSaleEP46 - 34 L Sean DaveyEdgeley Park
Sat 18 Feb 20123:00 pmExeterEP12 - 15 L Dave PearsonAdams Park
Sun 12 Feb 20121:15 pmSaracensEP17 - 22 L Greg GarnerAdams Park
Sat 4 Feb 20123:00 pmNorthamptonAWC57 - 10 L Dean RichardsFranklin's Gardens
Sat 28 Jan 20123:00 pmExeterAWC16 - 30 L Tim WigglesworthAdams Park
Sun 22 Jan 20123:00 pmBordeauxECC36 - 13 W Neil HennesseyAdams Park
Sat 14 Jan 20123:00 pmRovigoECC11 - 32 W Laurent CardonaStadio Mario Battaglini
Sat 7 Jan 20125:00 pmLeicesterEP29 - 11 L Tim WigglesworthWelford Road
Sun 1 Jan 20123:00 pmWorcesterEP0 - 6 L Wayne BarnesAdams Park
Mon 26 Dec 20113:00 pmGloucesterEP39 - 10 L Greg GarnerKingsholm
Thu 15 Dec 20117:45 pmBayonneECC25 - 11 W Neil PatersonAdams Park
Sat 10 Dec 20118:45 pmBayonneECC19 - 11 L Dudley PhillipsStade Jean Dauger
Sun 4 Dec 20114:00 pmHarlequinsEP16 - 22 L Dean RichardsAdams Park
Sat 26 Nov 20113:00 pmLondon IrishEP21 - 17 L Sean DaveyMadejski Stadium
Sun 20 Nov 20113:00 pmRovigoECC38 - 7 W Neil HennesseyAdams Park
Sat 12 Nov 20118:45 pmBordeauxECC14 - 47 W Leighton HodgesStade Chaban Delmas
Sun 6 Nov 20112:15 pmNorthamptonEP13 - 24 L Tim WigglesworthAdams Park
Fri 28 Oct 20117:45 pmWorcesterEP12 - 14 W Greg GarnerSixways
Sat 22 Oct 20117:45 pmDragonsAWC29 - 30 L Leighton HodgesAdams Park
Sat 15 Oct 20113:30 pmWorcesterAWC20 - 19 L Tim WigglesworthSixways
Sun 9 Oct 20113:00 pmBathEP27 - 24 W Andrew SmallAdams Park
Sun 2 Oct 20113:30 pmNewcastleEP15 - 10 L Sean DaveyKingston Park
Sun 25 Sep 20113:00 pmExeterEP21 - 11 L Martin FoxSandy Park
Sat 17 Sep 20113:00 pmSaleEP18 - 29 L Greg GarnerAdams Park
Sun 11 Sep 20112:15 pmLeicesterEP35 - 29 W Andrew SmallAdams Park
Sat 3 Sep 20114:30 pmSaracensEP15 - 20 W JP DoyleTwickenham Stadium