Tony McGahan

Age: 45
Born: Queensland, Australia
Appointed as coach: June 18, 2008
Ended as coach: July 1, 2012
Time as coach: 49 months

Coaching Record

P W L D F A Diff
115 80 (70%) 34 (30%) 1 (1%) 2570 1896 674
Date Kick Off Opposition Comp Result Referee Venue
Sat 12 May 20127:35 pmOspreysPro14SF45 - 10LAlain RollandLiberty Stadium
Sat 5 May 20127:30 pmUlsterPro1436 - 8WAlain RollandThomond Park
Sat 21 Apr 20126:30 pmScarletsPro1420 - 20DAlain RollandParc y Scarlets
Sat 14 Apr 20127:15 pmGlasgowPro1435 - 29WNigel OwensIrish Independent Park
Sun 8 Apr 20121:45 pmUlsterECQF16 - 22LRomain PoiteThomond Park
Sat 31 Mar 20127:30 pmLeinsterPro149 - 18LNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 24 Mar 20127:45 pmConnachtPro1416 - 20WNeil PatersonSportsground
Sun 11 Mar 20123:00 pmAironiPro1421 - 17LDavid WilkinsonStadio Luigi Zaffanella
Sat 3 Mar 20126:30 pmDragonsPro1414 - 24WCarlo DamascoRodney Parade
Fri 24 Feb 20127:05 pmCardiffPro1416 - 13WLeighton HodgesThomond Park
Sat 18 Feb 20124:15 pmTrevisoPro1414 - 35WNeil HennesseyStadio Monigo
Sat 21 Jan 20126:00 pmNorthamptonEC36 - 51WRomain Poitestadium:mk
Sat 14 Jan 20123:40 pmCastresEC26 - 10WAndrew SmallThomond Park
Sat 7 Jan 20128:15 pmTrevisoPro1429 - 11WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 30 Dec 20117:05 pmUlsterPro1433 - 17LAlain RollandKingspan Stadium
Mon 26 Dec 20117:45 pmConnachtPro1424 - 9WDudley PhillipsThomond Park
Sun 18 Dec 201112:45 pmScarletsEC19 - 13WDave PearsonThomond Park
Sat 10 Dec 20113:40 pmScarletsEC14 - 17WRomain PoiteParc y Scarlets
Sat 3 Dec 20116:30 pmOspreysPro1419 - 13LPeter AllanLiberty Stadium
Sat 26 Nov 20118:30 pmEdinburghPro1434 - 17WNeil PatersonThomond Park
Sat 19 Nov 20114:40 pmCastresEC24 - 27WWayne BarnesStade Ernest Wallon
Sat 12 Nov 20116:00 pmNorthamptonEC23 - 21WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 4 Nov 20118:00 pmLeinsterPro1424 - 19LPascal GauzereAviva Stadium
Fri 28 Oct 20118:30 pmAironiPro1418 - 6WPeter AllanIrish Independent Park
Sat 8 Oct 20117:30 pmOspreysPro1413 - 17LJames JonesThomond Park
Fri 30 Sep 20117:30 pmEdinburghPro1429 - 14LLeighton HodgesBT Murrayfield
Fri 23 Sep 20117:05 pmCardiffPro1413 - 18WDavid WilkinsonCardiff City Stadium
Sat 17 Sep 20117:45 pmScarletsPro1435 - 12WAndy MacphersonIrish Independent Park
Fri 9 Sep 20117:30 pmGlasgowPro1412 - 23WDudley PhillipsFirhill Stadium
Sat 3 Sep 20117:45 pmDragonsPro1420 - 12WStefano PenneIrish Independent Park
Sat 28 May 20115:05 pmLeinsterPro14F19 - 9WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sat 14 May 20116:30 pmOspreysPro14SF18 - 11WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 6 May 20117:05 pmConnachtPro1422 - 6WDavid WilkinsonThomond Park
Sat 30 Apr 20111:00 pmHarlequinsECCSF12 - 20LRomain PoiteThomond Park
Fri 22 Apr 20116:30 pmOspreysPro1420 - 22WJerome GarcesLiberty Stadium
Sat 16 Apr 20116:15 pmScarletsPro146 - 13WAlan LewisParc y Scarlets
Sat 9 Apr 20112:00 pmBriveECCQF37 - 42WDave PearsonStade Amedee-Domenech
Sat 2 Apr 20117:30 pmLeinsterPro1424 - 23WAndrew SmallThomond Park
Fri 25 Mar 20117:05 pmCardiffPro1415 - 16WAlan LewisCardiff City Stadium
Sat 5 Mar 20117:30 pmDragonsPro1438 - 17WPeter AllanIrish Independent Park
Sun 27 Feb 20115:50 pmAironiPro1410 - 20WDavid JonesStadio Luigi Zaffanella
Fri 18 Feb 20117:50 pmEdinburghPro1423 - 13WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sun 13 Feb 20112:00 pmTrevisoPro1419 - 18LJames JonesStadio Monigo
Sat 22 Jan 20113:30 pmLondon IrishEC28 - 14WPeter AllanThomond Park
Sun 16 Jan 20114:00 pmToulonEC32 - 16LDave PearsonStade Felix Mayol
Sat 8 Jan 20117:30 pmGlasgowPro1422 - 20WJames JonesIrish Independent Park
Sat 1 Jan 20117:30 pmUlsterPro1435 - 10WDudley PhillipsThomond Park
Sun 26 Dec 20105:00 pmConnachtPro1412 - 16WDavid WilkinsonSportsground
Sat 18 Dec 20103:30 pmOspreysEC19 - 15LRomain PoiteLiberty Stadium
Sun 12 Dec 20101:00 pmOspreysEC22 - 16WChristophe BerdosThomond Park
Sat 4 Dec 20107:30 pmCardiffPro1416 - 9WAlain RollandThomond Park
Fri 26 Nov 20107:05 pmDragonsPro1420 - 6LAlan FalzoneRodney Parade
Sun 21 Nov 20105:35 pmScarletsPro1427 - 26WJames JonesIrish Independent Park
Fri 29 Oct 20107:05 pmUlsterPro146 - 16WAlan LewisKingspan Stadium
Fri 22 Oct 20107:45 pmTrevisoPro1439 - 13WDavid JonesThomond Park
Sat 16 Oct 20103:30 pmToulonEC45 - 18WWayne BarnesThomond Park
Sat 9 Oct 20105:45 pmLondon IrishEC23 - 17LChristophe BerdosMadejski Stadium
Sat 2 Oct 20107:30 pmLeinsterPro1413 - 9LJerome GarcesAviva Stadium
Fri 24 Sep 20107:30 pmGlasgowPro1429 - 43WCarlo DamascoFirhill Stadium
Sat 18 Sep 20108:00 pmOspreysPro1422 - 10WNeil PatersonThomond Park
Fri 10 Sep 20107:05 pmEdinburghPro1413 - 16WJames JonesBT Murrayfield
Sat 4 Sep 20107:30 pmAironiPro1433 - 17WGraham KnoxIrish Independent Park
Sat 15 May 20106:30 pmLeinsterPro14SF16 - 6LNigel OwensRDS Arena
Sun 9 May 20106:15 pmCardiffPro1413 - 12LPeter AllanCardiff City Stadium
Sun 2 May 20104:15 pmBiarritzECSF18 - 7LDave PearsonEstadio Anoeta
Sat 24 Apr 20106:30 pmOspreysPro1411 - 15LNeil PatersonThomond Park
Sun 18 Apr 20105:05 pmConnachtPro1412 - 18WAlain RollandSportsground
Sat 10 Apr 20105:30 pmNorthamptonECQF33 - 19WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 2 Apr 20108:05 pmLeinsterPro1415 - 16LRomain PoiteThomond Park
Fri 26 Mar 20108:00 pmGlasgowPro1427 - 19WJames JonesThomond Park
Thu 18 Mar 20107:35 pmScarletsPro1423 - 17WNeil PatersonIrish Independent Park
Sat 6 Mar 20106:30 pmDragonsPro1431 - 22LDudley PhillipsRodney Parade
Fri 22 Jan 20108:00 pmNorthamptonEC12 - 9WRomain PoiteThomond Park
Tue 19 Jan 20108:00 pmEdinburghPro1416 - 12WTim HayesThomond Park
Sat 16 Jan 20102:35 pmTrevisoEC7 - 44WChris WhiteStadio Monigo
Sat 2 Jan 20106:00 pmUlsterPro1415 - 10LAlan LewisKingspan Stadium
Sat 26 Dec 20097:30 pmConnachtPro1435 - 3WAlain RollandThomond Park
Sun 20 Dec 20094:00 pmPerpignanEC14 - 37WDave PearsonStade Aime Giral
Fri 11 Dec 20098:00 pmPerpignanEC24 - 23WWayne BarnesThomond Park
Sat 5 Dec 20096:30 pmOspreysPro1419 - 14LNeil PatersonLiberty Stadium
Sat 31 Oct 20095:00 pmUlsterPro1424 - 10WAlain RollandThomond Park
Fri 23 Oct 20098:00 pmEdinburghPro1412 - 7LGwynn MorrisBT Murrayfield
Sat 17 Oct 20091:35 pmTrevisoEC41 - 10WJerome GarcesThomond Park
Sat 10 Oct 20096:00 pmNorthamptonEC31 - 27LChristophe BerdosFranklin's Gardens
Sat 3 Oct 20096:30 pmLeinsterPro1430 - 0LSimon McDowellRDS Arena
Sat 26 Sep 20095:05 pmDragonsPro1427 - 3WNeil PatersonIrish Independent Park
Sat 19 Sep 20096:30 pmScarletsPro1420 - 22WAlain RollandParc y Scarlets
Fri 11 Sep 20097:05 pmCardiffPro1424 - 13WPeter AllanThomond Park
Fri 4 Sep 20098:00 pmGlasgowPro1422 - 9LJames JonesFirhill Stadium
Fri 15 May 20097:45 pmOspreysPro1436 - 10WPeter AllanThomond Park
Sun 10 May 20094:35 pmCardiffPro1420 - 12LPeter AllanBT Sport Cardiff Arms Park
Sat 2 May 20095:30 pmLeinsterECSF6 - 25LNigel OwensCroke Park
Fri 24 Apr 20097:35 pmScarletsPro1429 - 10WNeil PatersonThomond Park
Sat 18 Apr 20097:30 pmConnachtPro1425 - 10WJames JonesThomond Park
Sun 12 Apr 20091:00 pmOspreysECQF43 - 9WWayne BarnesThomond Park
Sat 4 Apr 20097:30 pmLeinsterPro1422 - 5WChristophe BerdosThomond Park
Fri 27 Mar 20097:45 pmGlasgowPro1413 - 26WTim HayesFirhill Stadium
Sat 7 Mar 20095:30 pmDragonsPro149 - 20WAlan LewisRodney Parade
Sat 21 Feb 20097:30 pmEdinburghPro1428 - 14WNigel OwensThomond Park
Sun 25 Jan 20092:00 pmMontaubanEC13 - 39WChris WhiteStade de Sapiac
Fri 16 Jan 20098:00 pmSaleEC37 - 14WNigel OwensThomond Park
Fri 9 Jan 20097:05 pmOspreysPro1421 - 25WAndy MacphersonLiberty Stadium
Sat 3 Jan 20097:30 pmUlsterPro1411 - 37LAlan LewisThomond Park
Sun 28 Dec 20086:00 pmConnachtPro1412 - 6LAlain RollandSportsground
Sat 13 Dec 20083:30 pmClermontEC23 - 13WChris WhiteThomond Park
Sun 7 Dec 20084:00 pmClermontEC25 - 19LWayne BarnesStade Marcel Michelin
Fri 28 Nov 20087:05 pmScarletsPro1416 - 18WJames JonesParc y Scarlets
Sat 25 Oct 20087:30 pmUlsterPro1422 - 6LAlain RollandKingspan Stadium
Sun 19 Oct 20081:00 pmSaleEC16 - 24WChristophe BerdosEdgeley Park
Fri 10 Oct 20088:00 pmMontaubanEC19 - 17WWayne BarnesThomond Park
Sat 4 Oct 20087:00 pmGlasgowPro1425 - 17WAndrew SmallThomond Park
Sun 28 Sep 20087:00 pmLeinsterPro140 - 18WSimon McDowellRDS Arena
Sat 20 Sep 20087:30 pmCardiffPro1428 - 20WPeter AllanIrish Independent Park
Sun 14 Sep 20086:00 pmDragonsPro1450 - 6WNigel OwensIrish Independent Park
Fri 5 Sep 20087:30 pmEdinburghPro1415 - 20WJames JonesBT Murrayfield